Dept of Education Logo
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork

New Hampshire Public School District
Keene
District #279

SCHOOL ADDRESS / PHONE ADMINISTRATION GRADE SPAN/
SCHOOL TYPE
Franklin Elementary School (#21190)
217 Washington St.
Keene, NH 03431-3110
http://fra.keeneschoolsnh.org/

Cheshire County
Erik J. Kress
Admin Principal
ekress@sau29.org

Tel: 603-352-1712
Fax: 603-357-9015
Grade Span:
K 1-5

School Type:
Public School

Fuller Elementary School (#21165)
422 Elm St.
Keene, NH 03431-1820
http://ful.keeneschoolsnh.org/

Cheshire County
Katherine M. Moaratty
Admin Principal
kmoaratty@sau29.org

Tel: 603-352-1245
Fax: 603-357-9031
Grade Span:
K 1-5

School Type:
Public School

Jonathan Daniels School (#29180)
227 Maple Avenue
Keene, NH 03431
www.keeneschoolsnh.org

Cheshire County
Joanne B. Mulligan
Admin Principal
jmulligan@sau29.org

Tel: 603-354-2106
Fax: 603-357-3329
Grade Span:
P

School Type:
Public School

Opened: 7/1/2016
Keene High School (#21195)
43 Arch St.
Keene, NH 03431-2298
www.keene.k12.nh.us

Cheshire County
Cynthia Gallagher
Principal
cgallagher@sau29.org

Tel: 603-352-0640
Fax: 603-357-1512
Grade Span:
9-12

School Type:
Public School

Keene Middle School (#21185)
167 Maple Ave.
Keene, NH 03431-3126
www.kms.keene.k12.nh.us

Cheshire County
Deanna Zilske
Admin Principal
dzilske@sau29.org

Tel: 603-357-9023
Fax: 603-357-9045
Grade Span:
6-8

School Type:
Public School

Symonds Elementary School (#21170)
79 Park Ave.
Keene, NH 03431-2399
http://sym.keeneschoolsnh.org/

Cheshire County
Richard P. Cate
Admin Principal
rcate@sau29.org

Tel: 603-352-3405
Fax: 603-357-9018
Grade Span:
K 1-5

School Type:
Public School

Wheelock Elementary School (#21200)
24 Adams St.
Keene, NH 03431-4132
www.wheelock.keene.k12.nh.us

Cheshire County
Patricia A. Yoerger
Admin Principal
pyoerger@sau29.org

Tel: 603-352-2244
Fax: 603-357-9028
Grade Span:
K 1-5

School Type:
Public School





New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711
NHEON logo